iopsteps.blogg.se

Callaway x hot driver optifit settings
Callaway x hot driver optifit settings













The orange color scheme and orange flecks of paint on the crown really work for me.Possibly the most pleasing sound I’ve heard from a driver…ever.It corrected my slice instantly with one little adjustment.It would serve any handicap golfer very well. I am thoroughly impressed with this club. Full Callaway Mavrik ReviewĬlub Tested: 2020 Callaway Mavrik Driver – RH – 10.5* loft -Aldila ROGUE White 130 MSI 60g Graphite Stiff Flex No doubt about it, putting the hosel in the “D” setting had me hitting the ball much much straighter and with all the distance I could ask for.ĭistance: I knew it would be long and the Mavrik didn’t disappoint. I see this as “cheating” a little bit and an excuse to not fix your swing…Well, I’m over that thanks to the Mavrik. My M1 sounds like you’re banging a metal trash can.įorgiveness: I was not a big believer in changing hosel settings to promote one ball flight or another. I do not recall a driver sounding so good, so solid. Sound & Feel: I’ve already given this away a little bit, but the sound immediately got my attention. I adjusted no hosel or weight settings for my M1, as it’s already set up for me. I tested the optifit hosel in the “S” standard or neutral position and in the “D” draw position. This technology helps optimize the CG, offers more forgiveness, and is designed to provide more consistent sidespin for accurate drives.4 Sessions on the Range…No game time, unfortunately.Īfter warming up with shorter clubs, I began hitting 3 drives a piece with my Taylormade M1 and then the Callaway Mavrik.Īs noted above, this happened on 4 separate occasions so I could see how it performed from one day to the next because I know my swing changes from one day to the next. The Speed Frame Face creates incredibly fast ball speeds all across the face for longer, more consistent distance. We've used our thinnest casting technology ever to create a lighter club configuration and an optimized CG that's designed to help you rip it off the tee. X Hot's adjustable Speed Frame Face allows you to set the face angle in an Open, Square or Closed position to fine tune the trajectory and appearance you're looking for at address. This driver includes headcover and adjustment tool. A lighter configuration, optimized CG and larger sweet spot help to maximize length, and the OptiFit Hosel lets golfers set the speed frame face to fine tune their trajectory off the tee. With its fast ball speeds and OptiFit design, the Callaway X Hot Driver provides explosive distance and enhanced adjustability for a wide range of swings.















Callaway x hot driver optifit settings